Feb 25, 2024  
2023-2024 Catalog 
2023-2024 Catalog

Officers of Administration

Board of Trustees

Duane Bussey, Chair, Alamosa, CO; Appointed 2022; 
Term expires end of 2025

LeRoy Salazar, Vice Chair, San Luis Valey, CO; Appointed 2022
Term expires end of 2024

Pam Bricker, Del Norte, CO; Appointed 2020;
Term expires end of 2024

Thomas Kim, Denver, CO; Appointed 2022
Term expires end of 2026

Michele Lueck, Denver, CO; Appointed 2016; Reappointed 2019
Term expires end of 2023

Jonathan N. Marquez, Denver, CO; Appointed 2021; 
Term expires end of 2025

Mark Martinez, Alamosa, CO; Appointed 2021;
Term expires end of 2025

Karen Middleton, Aurora, CO; Appointed 2022;
Term expires end of 2026

Arthur M. Ortegon, Castle Rock, CO; Appointed 2020; 
Term expires end of 2024

Faculty Trustee: Faculty Trustee, Ph.D.; Elected 2023; 
Term expires end of 2025

Student Trustee: Amanda Sparks

President’s Office

President of the University: David Tandberg, Ph.D.

Executive Assistant to the President/Board of Trustees: 
Carol Osborn

Special Assistant to the President: 
Kyle Glenn 

Director, Title V Programs:
Matthew Valverde, Ph.D.

Director, OEO/Title IX:
Ana Guevara, JD

Academic Affairs

Vice President of Academic Affairs / Accreditation Liaison Officer:
Margaret Doell, M.F.A.

Interim Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs:
Dr. Nick Saenz

Assistant Vice President for Graduate Studies:
Dr. Jacek Jonca-Jasinski

Program Assistant: 
Jerah Dickson 

Academic Advising 

Director of Academic Advising:
Trevor Turner

Assistant Director of Academic Advising: 

Academic Instructional Technology Center

Director of AITC:
Tyler Eagan

Adams State Online 

Dr. Mark Manzanares


Director of Admissions: 
Kara Pettit 


Director of Assessment: 
Dr. Bruce Petrie

Center for Teaching, Innovation, and Research 

Director of CTIR: 
Dr. Nick Sanders  

Extended Studies

Executive Director of Extended Studies: 
Renae Haslett 

Financial Aid

Director of Financial Aid:
Heidi Markey 

First-Year Seminar

Director of First-Year Seminar: 
Jess Gagliardi

Graduate Studies

Assistant Director of Graduate Studies:
Carissa Watts

Grizzly Testing and Learning Center 

Manager of Grizzly Testing and Learning Center: 
Linsey Wente 

High Impact Practices

Coordinator of High Impact Practices: 
Dr. Nick Sanders 

Nielsen Library

Library Director:
Jeff Bullington

Prison Education Program 

Director of PEP: 
Lauren Reed 


Belen Maestas


Athletic Director:
Katelyn Smith

Associate Athletic Director/Eligibility/Compliance:
Trey Compton

Associate Athletic Director/Competitive Rec Sports: 
Robert Lopez

Assistant Athletic Director for Academic Affairs:
Max Ruybal

Associate AD of Communications:
Eric Flores

Business Manager/Senior Woman Administrator (SWA): 


Chief Financial Officer:
Heather Heersink

Budget Director: 
Jennifer Yund 

Lisa Martinez

Controller of Sponsored Programs:
Jody Mortensen

Director of Purchasing:
Renee Vigil

Director of Student Business Services:
Gregory Cook

Infrastructure and Resources

Vice President of Administration:
Kevin Daniel

Director of Human Resources:
Tracy Rogers

Director of Facilities:
Thomas Worley

Director of Construction Management:
Bruce DelTondo

Institutional Advancement

Interim Alumni Relations Director:
Uriah Cisneros 

Director of Public Relations and Marketing:
Linda Relyea

Executive Director, Foundation:
Tammy Lopez

Institutional Effectiveness Director:
Lee Allard

Student Affairs

Vice President for Student Affairs:
Dr. Savala Devoge 

Program Assistant: 
Gina Willis 

Director of Counseling and Career Services: 
Aftin Gillespie

Director of Admissions:
Kara Gaffney

Director of Co-Curricular Recreation and Engagement: 
Vince Alcon